hot deals

Discount Disneyland Tickets


Catalina Flyer


 


California Pet Events 
Pet friendly hotels

California beach dog photo

 
 

 

California Dog Beaches and Pet Friendly Parks include some fantastic locations along the California Coast where you can actually let your dog romp and play with other pets in the ocean, streams or parks and forests. Be sure to check local regulations such as leash laws before taking your pet to a destination that you believe is dog-friendly. Sometimes the once-friendly dog beach or park has been removed.  While the trend is toward greater services and facilities for pets, dog clean-up and dog bites have causes closures due to liability issues. So the word to the wise is be nice and keep an eye on your pet.  Don't let your dog terrorize other animals and especially keep a watchful eye on humans nearby.  Dog bites are costly propositions.

 

 

City (nearby) Dog Beach / Park Location Contact
Arcata Hammond Trail (equestrians- yes) www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Arcata Mad River Beach County Park www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Belmont Shore Long Beach City Beach at Granada www.ci.long-beach.ca.us
Bodega Bay Doran Park - Sonoma Regional Parks www.sonoma-county.org
Cardiff by the Sea Cardiff State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Cardiff by the Sea San Elijo State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Carmel Carmel City Beach www.carmelcalifornia.com
Corona del Mar Beaches from 5:01 p.m. to 8:59 a.m. www.city.newport-beach.ca.us
Ferndale Centerville County Park & Beach www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Fields Landing Fields Landing Boat Ramp Grounds www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Garberville  A. W. Way County Park www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Half Moon Bay Bean Hollow State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Half Moon Bay Pescadero State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Huntington Beach Huntington City Beach - Dog Beach
Dog Park (Central Park)
www.dogbeach.org
Laguna Beach Dog Park (Laguna Canyon Road) www.lagunabeachcity.net
Lodi Lodi Lake, Vinewood, Beckman, Lawrence Parks www.lodi.gov
Mendocino Mendocino Coastal Beaches www.parks.ca.gov
McKinleyville Clam Beach www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Mission Bay Dogs allowed from 6pm to 9 am www.sandiego.gov
Newport Beach Beaches from 5:01 p.m. to 8:59 a.m. www.city.newport-beach.ca.us
Ocean Beach San Diego's Dog Beach www.sandiego.gov
Oceano Oceano Dunes www.parks.ca.gov
Pacific Grove Asilomar State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Samoa Samoa Boat Ramp www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Salinas Toro County Park www.co.monterey.ca.us
San Clemente San Clemente Dog Park http://ci.san-clemente.ca.us
San Diego Mission Bay www.sandiego.gov
San Jose Ryland Dog Park, Hellyer Dog Park www.sjparks.org/dogparks.asp
Santa Clara Dog Park @ Brookdale Drive www.ci.santa-clara.ca.us
Sausalito Sausalito Dog Park www.dogpark-sausalito.com
Seacliff Seacliff State Beach www.parks.ca.gov
Seal Beach Arbor Park Dog Park www.ci.seal-beach.ca.us
Glen Ellen Sonoma Valley Regional Park www.sonoma-county.org
Trinidad Big Lagoon www.co.humboldt.ca.us
Weott Humboldt Redwoods State Park www.parks.ca.gov