hot deals

Discount Disneyland Tickets


Catalina Flyer


 
Date California Food - Wine Festival Events  -  Event Festivals California
 
 
California Festivals - Fruits and Vegetables
APPLES October - Apple Festival Springville  - www.springville.ca.us
ARTICHOKES May - Artichoke Festival Castroville - www.artichoke-festival.org
ASPARAGUS April - Stockton - www.asparagusfest.com
BUTTER November - Oak Glen Butter Festival - www.losriosrancho.com
CHERRIES June - San Leandro Cherry Festival & Parade www.ci.san-leandro.ca.us
GRAPEFRUIT April - Borrego Springs
LEMONS August - Lemon Festival Chula Vista E & G St.  www.chulavistaca.gov
  September - Lemon Fest Ventura  E. Main & Lemon Grove - www.lemonfest.com
  October - Lemon Festival Goleta - Girsh Park - www.lemonfestival.com
MANDARINS November - Auburn Mountain Mandarin Festival - www.mandarinfestival.com
MUSHROOM May - Morgan Hill - www.mhmushroommardigras.com
MUSTARD Jan - March - Napa Valley -www.mustardfestival.com
NUTS September - Almond Festival Oakley - www.oakleychamber.com
PEACHES July - Marysville - www.capeachfestival.com
STRAWBERRIES April - Merced
  May - Arroyo Grande - www.arroyograndevillage.org
  May - Garden Grove - www.strawberryfestival.org
  May - Oxnard - www.strawberry-fest.org
  May - Wheatland  www.strawberryjubilee.net
  June-July Watsonville Strawberry Dessert Festival
  August - Monterey Bay Strawberry Festival - www.mbsf.com
TOMATOES August - Yuba City Tomato Festival - www.tomatofestival.net
  September - Carmel Tomato Festival - www.tomatofest.com
WALNUTS September - Upper Lake
ZUCCHINIS September - Angels Camp - www.cityofangels.org
  California Food - In addition to dining in great restaurants, Food, Fruit and Wine Festival Events are some of the most popular event attractions for tourists and travelers in California. Since California is one of the top producers of many fruits, vegetables and foods such as beef and milk, it's no surprise that there are hundreds of festival events celebrating one of our favorite activities, dining. Wine, strawberries, avocados, lemons, artichokes, garlic, mandarin, dates and other foods are the focus of events that normally run several days. Usually tied to the crop harvest, they are celebrated with food sales, samples, game booths, products, cooking contests and carnival rides, sometimes.  The most popular festivals in California are wine celebrations, tastings and events. Strawberries are celebrated in several cities, and chocolate is gaining in popularity as a favored food.  The tastes of the hungry public don't change drastically. Some of the food events have been held for decades. It was said that famed actress Marilyn Monroe launched her career at the Castroville Artichoke Festival. These hometown events can attract visitors from around the globe who share a passion for foods and wine. While most seem very localized and cling to the small-town atmosphere, some have become huge events requiring year-long planning.  Submit food festivals, fairs, parades and holiday-related events for consideration or to make correction on listed events, please notify at: