California Historical Landmarks - State Historical Places


California Historical Landmarks - State Historical Places

California properties of historical importance are designated as significant resources in three state registration programs: State Historical Landmarks, Points of Historical Interest, and the California Register of Historic Places. The information originates from the Office of Historic Preservation - California Department of Parks and Recreation and is also available in the California Historical Landmarks Book.


Counties / California Historical Landmarks / Populations

 

County Landmarks County Website  Major City
Alameda County www.acgov.org  Oakland
Alpine County www.co.alpine.ca.us Markleeville
Amador County www.co.amador.ca.us Jackson
Butte County www.buttecounty.net Chico
Calaveras County www.co.calaveras.ca.us Murphys
Colusa County www.colusacountyclerk.com Williams
Contra Costa www.co.contra-costa.ca.us Concord
Del Norte County www.co.del-norte.ca.us Crescent City
El Dorado County www.co.el-dorado.ca.us South Lake Tahoe
Fresno County www.co.fresno.ca.us Fresno
Glenn County www.countyofglenn.net  
Humboldt County www.co.humboldt.ca.us Eureka
Imperial County www.co.imperial.ca.us El Centro
Inyo County www.inyocounty.us Bishop
Kern County www.co.kern.ca.us Bakersfield
Kings County www.countyofkings.com  
Lake County www.co.lake.ca.us  
Lassen County www.co.lassen.ca.us  
Los Angeles County www.lacounty.info Los Angeles
Madera County www.madera-county.com  
Marin County  www.co.marin.ca.us Sausalito
Mariposa County www.mariposacounty.org  
Mendocino County www.co.mendocino.ca.us  
Merced County www.co.merced.ca.us  
Modoc County www.modoccounty.us  
Mono County www.monocounty.ca.gov Mammoth Lakes
Monterey County www.co.monterey.ca.us Monterey
Napa County www.co.napa.ca.us Napa
Nevada County www.mynevadacounty.com Grass Valley
Orange County www.oc.ca.gov Anaheim
Placer County www.placer.ca.gov Roseville
Plumas County www.countyofplumas.com  
Riverside County www.co.riverside.ca.us Riverside
Sacramento County www.saccounty.net Sacramento
San Benito County www.san-benito.ca.us  
San Bernardino County www.co.san-bernardino.ca.us Barstow
San Diego County www.co.san-diego.ca.us San Diego
San Francisco County www.ci.sf.ca.us San Francisco
San Joaquin County www.sjgov.org Lodi
San Luis Obispo County www.co.slo.ca.us San Luis Obispo
San Mateo County  www.co.sanmateo.ca.us South San Francisco
Santa Barbara  County  www.countyofsb.org Santa Barbara
Santa Clara County www.sccgov.org San Jose
Santa Cruz  County www.co.santa-cruz.ca.us Santa Cruz
Shasta County www.co.shasta.ca.us  
Sierra County www.sierracounty.ws  
Siskiyou County www.co.siskiyou.ca.us  
Solano County www.co.solano.ca.us Benicia, Davis
Sonoma County www.sonoma-county.org Santa Rosa
Stanislaus County www.co.stanislaus.ca.us Modesto
Sutter County www.co.sutter.ca.us Yuba City
Tehama County www.tehamacountyadmin.org  
Trinity County www.trinitycounty.org  
Tulare County www.co.tulare.ca.us Visalia
Tuolumne County www.tuolumnecounty.ca.gov Sonora - Jamestown
Ventura County www.countyofventura.org Ventura
Yolo County www.yolocounty.org Davis  
Yuba County www.co.yuba.ca.us Marysville


Hot Deals
Save on Tickets

Valencia


Universal City


Discount Disneyland Tickets

Anaheim


catalina express
Long Beach, Dana Point


Catalina Flyer

Newport Beach


Discount Disney's California Adventure tickets

Anaheim


Knotts Berry Farm
Buena Park


Discount Medieval Times tickets

Buena Park


Discount Pirates Dinner Adventure tickets

Buena Park


Discount Legoland California tickets

Carlsbad


Discount San Diego Zoo tickets

San Diego


San Diego


Discount SeaWorld tickets