California Fairs and Festivals May


city     May Festival/ Fair Name   web / contact

Three Rivers

Art & Craft Festival 559-561-0410

Avila Beach

Avila Beach Blues & Beers by the Bay sanluisobispocounty.com

Avila Beach

Avila Beach Blues Festival otterproductionsinc.com

Big Sur

Big Sur Marathon bsim.org 

Boonville

Boonville Beer Festival avbc.com

Calaveras County

Calaveras County Jumping Frog Jubilee frogtown.org

Castroville

Artichoke Festival artichoke-festival.org

Cloverdale

Black Bart Festival cloverdale.net

Chino

Chino Planes of Fame Air Show planesoffame.org

Los Angeles

Cinco de Mayo olvera-street.com

Santa Barbara

Cinco de Mayo cincodemayosb.com

Pasadena

Cinco de Mayo pasadenacincodemayo.com

San Diego

Cinco de Mayo fiestacincodemayo.com

Borrego Springs

Cinco de Mayo borregosprings.org

San Bernardino

California Chili Cook-Off chilicookoff.com

San Jose

Cinco de Mayo Parade & Festival sjgif.org/cincodemayo.html

Visalia

Cinco de Mayo 559-732-5030

Porterville

Cinco de Mayo 559-784-8645

Concord

Concord Chocolate Festival concordchamber.com

Soquel

Spring Dog Festival coastaldogs.com

Doheny

Doheny Blues Festival dohenystatebeach.org

Huntington Beach

Duck-a-thon duck-a-thon.org

Hermosa Beach

Fiesta Hermosa fiestahermosa.com

Lakeport

Kiss-A-Pig Fundraiser lakeportchamber.org

Los Angeles

Fishing Derby  (Youth) Lincoln Park laparks.org

Manhattan Beach

Fishing Derby ci.manhattan-beach.ca.us

Petaluma

Great Chili Cookoff  Apr. / May greatchilicookoff.com

Monterey

Great Monterey Squid Festival 831-649-6547

Arcata

Kinetic Sculpture Race kineticsculpturerace.org

Lodi

Lodi Street Faire lodichamber.com

Long Beach

Long Beach Pride longbeachpride.com

Marina

Festival of the Winds marinafestival.com

Corning

May Madness Show, Shine & Cruise  corningchamber.org

Monrovia

Monrovia Days ci.monrovia.ca.us

Bishop

Mule Days Celebration muledays.org

San Bernardino

National Orange Show nationalorangeshow.com

Porterville

Porterville Fair 559-781-6582

Redding

Redding Rodeo reddingrodeo.com

Woodlake

Rodeo - Woodlake Lions 559-564-8084

Sacramento

Sacramento Jazz Jubilee sacjazz.com

Santa Monica

Santa Monica Festival santa-monica.org

Simi Valley

Simi Valley Pride simipride.org

Yermo

Spring Festival calicotown.com

Lake Arrowhead

Spring Jamboree Dixieland  

Visalia

Spring Round Up 559-627-0287

Arroyo Grande

Strawberry Festival arroyograndevillage.org

Garden Grove

Strawberry Festival strawberryfestival.org

Oxnard

Strawberry Festival strawberry-fest.org

Sunset Beach

Sunset Beach Art Festival always on Mother's Day weekend

Tomales

Tea & Fashion Show tomaleshistory.com

Vacaville

Vacaville Fiesta Days fiestadays.com

Freeport

Walk on the Wild Side Festival fws.gov

 

 

May is Cinco de Mayo celebration time for the Hispanic culture and all who love parties, pinatas, music and margaritas.  This cultural event is one of the many California festivals and fairs that are so prevalent in May.  From food fairs with artichokes and strawberries on Memorial Day weekend held the last week in May  to marathons, mules and rodeos, you'll have a ball enjoying the California May Festival calendar. Food is hot and cool in May, planes fly overhead in Chino Air Show and there's lots of pride in local communities.  May signals the departure of Spring and entry into summer. Tourists and travelers start planning trips in this month because the weather's nice and kids are getting out of school soon in June.

 

november events

Events - CA Festivals & Fairs:   Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | June | July | Aug | Sept | Oct | Nov | Dec


Hot Deals
Save on Tickets

Valencia


Universal City


Discount Disneyland Tickets

Anaheim


catalina express
Long Beach, Dana Point


Catalina Flyer

Newport Beach


Discount Disney's California Adventure tickets

Anaheim


Knotts Berry Farm
Buena Park


Discount Medieval Times tickets

Buena Park


Discount Pirates Dinner Adventure tickets

Buena Park


Discount Legoland California tickets

Carlsbad


Discount San Diego Zoo tickets

San Diego


San Diego


Discount SeaWorld tickets